[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 981: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone.
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 981: getdate(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone.

Strict Standards: Non-static method Abstractify::getInstance() should not be called statically, assuming $this from incompatible context in /home/project-web/universalmc/htdocs/forum/wp-united/abstractify.php on line 720
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4187: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3493)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4189: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3493)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4190: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3493)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4191: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3493)
Team UMX Forum • View topic - [build3 343] More than 1 TV Show: wrong

[build3 343] More than 1 TV Show: wrong

Post any feedback, problems and bugs from the Pre-Alpha releases here.

Moderator: Spudsdude

[build3 343] More than 1 TV Show: wrong

Postby sphere » Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:22 am

Hi,

I'm not sure if this is a real Bug, but when Im scraping for the TV Show "Star Trek The next Generation" there comes the PopUp "More than 1 TV Show found,...".
The wrong thing about that is that there is only one match found ;)

Image

It is simply repeatable and I think you don't need any log, if I'm wrong you can get every log you want...

If this is irrelevant, you can delete this thread ;)

Regards,
sphere
sphere
Official Tester
Official Tester
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 9:54 am

Re: [build3 343] More than 1 TV Show: wrong

Postby Montellese » Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:31 am

Thanks for pointing this out.
I don't know how it is implemented right now but when it's finished it should automatically scrape the data of the tv show if there is only a single hit without asking the user to choose one of the results (as there isn't really anything to choose from).

PS: We don't delete threads even if it is not a bug because it often happens that someone else wants to report the same thing and then he can find this thread and get more info about the issue.
User avatar
Montellese
Team umX Developer
Team umX Developer
 
Posts: 288
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 6:15 am
Location: Oberuzwil (CH)

Re: [build3 343] More than 1 TV Show: wrong

Postby Spudsdude » Wed Nov 18, 2009 5:06 pm

In this case it's more of a bug in how the option is being displayed (text on the form). Please add a trac ticket and we will get that changed.

With the current scraper settings, it's going to show the dialog for anything > 0 results, unless you have entered a tvdbid into the tvshow (bottom of test form, entere tvdbid, save, then scrape).
User avatar
Spudsdude
Team umX Developer
Team umX Developer
 
Posts: 440
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 9:06 pm


Return to Pre-Alpha

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron